Kathmandu shopping and back to Delhi

I wake up late, with a bit of a hangover. The breakfast at the hotel perks me up. I manage to dissuade Cheekala and Sudhir from going to the Pashupati temple, instead we roam the streets of Thamel and do some very fast, very desperate last minute shopping. Tons of Yak-Yeti-Yak, and Yakk-Yakk-Yakk t-shirts, some mountaineering books, fridge magnets, CD’s, maps of the EBC trek – we get back barely in time ( or so we thought) to the hotel, and I hastily stuffed all my things into the backpack. We went down and realized nobody else was around. A quick lunch, and back again, and still Ali Bhai and the others are not to be seen. Just when I’d decided to take a taxi and leave, they show up.

We reach the airport, and I get separated from the others at security. I feel a little lonely after having spent some great time with all the folks. I catch up with them at Delhi airport where their flight lands a half hour after mine, say Goodbye and head back to “Life as we know it”.

5 thoughts on “Kathmandu shopping and back to Delhi

  1. Aarthi June 6, 2010 / 12:57 pm

    nice narration of the entire trip Kopili!

    • kopili June 6, 2010 / 9:59 pm

      Thanks aarthi. Will send u details on the company soon.

  2. poornima June 10, 2010 / 12:57 am

    Nice narration. It seems to me that you really wanted to climb the Everest. I enjoyed reading your experience. Thanks for sharing

    • kopili June 26, 2010 / 7:01 pm

      Thanks Poornima – yes, once you get into the groove you do want to. Most of us did, but it needs tremendous dedication – time, effort and money. And luck in the end of course.

  3. taxi fare agra August 26, 2014 / 8:53 pm

    It’s really very complex in this full of activity life to listen news on TV,
    so I only use the web for that reason, and take the hottest information.

Leave a Reply

