Is it normal for a 2.5 year old to talk like an adult ?

N says: Ma, I want to eat some Papaya ( firstly, which 2.5 year old willingly eats fruit)?

ANyhow, so I get busy chopping up Papaya for her.

Me: I’m getting it for you.

N: Can you put some salt on it please? ( oh, so now she has culinary preferences als0)

Me: Okay, salt on it.

N: Actually, I think I would like some sugar on it. Actually.

Methinking: Is this a devious “foot in the door” game she’s playing to get to eat sugar? Or did she really change her taste preference from salty to sugary in a second?

Anyhow, I’m only the slave around here, so I present Papaya pieces in that orange bowl with that partciular fork with sugar sprinkled on top for her majesty, the reigning queen of our lives. Still reeling from the conversation we just had, which would have been just normal were it not with a 2.5 year old!

4 thoughts on “Is it normal for a 2.5 year old to talk like an adult ?

  1. lostonthestreet September 10, 2009 / 11:49 pm

    Of course taste preferences can change.By the time,I order and the waiter gets the food, I have already changed my mind 3 times…

  2. sid September 10, 2009 / 11:52 pm

    please take a video of her and upload…she would hv loved it more had u topped it with ice cream ;-)..

  3. Kamala September 15, 2009 / 3:27 am

    I’ll be happy is my son says “Papaya”.

    Also, she is Konki’s niece so think more than twice.

  4. the mad momma September 28, 2009 / 1:47 pm

    😀 my kids love fruit too. And I use the sugar trick to make them eat fruits they dont like!

Leave a Reply

