The first tooth has arrived


What excitement – unfortunate that appapappa is away on a business trip.
I was trying to extract yet another bit of god knows what from N’s mouth – when I felt something sharp and jagged against my finger. And what do I find? A little tooth. I called up appapappa to share the news – he did not believe me. How can I make the discovery after all??

So my baby will not be chewing with her gums the rest of her life, unlike what her parents had suspected!!

I have to say though not having teeth has not deterred N a bit from chewing her way through every kind of food – pizza, toast, idlis.. you name it. Today she pilfered a parle-G biscuit from a biscuit jar when nobody was looking. A regular little thief she is becoming 🙂

Here’s a picture of her eating pieces of bananas all by herself.

4 thoughts on “The first tooth has arrived

  1. ~nm March 7, 2008 / 5:21 am

    😀 Every first is a moment of exhilaration! How young is she? 6 months or so if I’m not wrong…

  2. Swati March 7, 2008 / 5:21 pm

    Be ready for the BITES 😉

  3. notunma March 7, 2008 / 7:38 pm

    nm: she’s almost a year old now!! cant believe it.. she’s late on her teething

  4. notunma March 7, 2008 / 7:39 pm

    Swati: dont scare me please~

Leave a Reply

