Sad – Am far from Appa

Was travelling from Mumbai to Seattle with Xunjoni and Ma. Was so excited to meet Appa after a month and half of being apart. Wanted to see his reaction to X having grown up a little bit more and being so different since when he left when she was less than a month old.

My bag was stolen outside the Mumbai internation airport.It had my passport and visa. I could not travel.

I came back to Guwahati to get all the documents again. Can take upto a month or more. I’m sad to be far from Appa for so long. I know he is missing me and X a lot, he is lonely and that makes me even more sad.

4 thoughts on “Sad – Am far from Appa

  1. Anamika June 23, 2007 / 1:35 pm

    that’s terrible. i can imagine how excited Appa must have been waiting for you both! hope things get sorted out ASAP!

  2. notunma June 24, 2007 / 1:21 pm

    Thanks. I am trying to focus on getting the documents – unfortunately I have to deal with the Indian red tape and the US red tape one after the other..

  3. Arun July 4, 2007 / 1:07 pm

    notunma notuma,

    that is so sad. but happy to find out that atleast the indian part is through.

    but on a slightly brighter side .. x gets to xperience india that much more.

    now you shouldn’t whack me for that.

    -akb

  4. the mad momma July 31, 2007 / 8:07 am

    😀 its nice to see the senti side of you two. i am used to seeing you two inseperable.. but seeing it in writing is priceless!

Leave a Reply

